The Thomas D. Clareson Award for Distinguished Service is presented for outstanding service activities-promotion of SF teaching and study, editing, reviewing, editorial writing, publishing, organizing meetings, mentoring, and leadership in SF/fantasy organizations.

[*The SFRA award season begins in June of the year of record; awards are bestowed during the annual conference the following year.]



Sherryl Vint

Veronica Hollinger  

 2017 Pawel Frelik   
 2016 Farah Mendlesohn   
 2015 Vonda McIntyre   
 2014 Lisa Yaszek
 2013 Rob Latham
 2012 Arthur B. Evans
 2011 The Tiptree Motherboard
(Karen Joy Fowler, Debbie Notkin, Ellen Klages, Jeanne Gomoll, Jeff Smith, Pat Murphy)
 2010 David Mead
 2009 Hal Hall
 2008 Andy Sawyer
 2007 Michael Levy
 2006 Paul Kincaid
 2005 Muriel Becker
 2004 Patricia Warrick
 2003 Joe Sanders
 2002 Joan Gordon
 2001 Donald "Mack" Hassler
 2000 Arthur O. Lewis
 1999 David G. Hartwell
 1998 Elizabeth Anne Hull 
 1997 James Gunn
 1996 Frederik Pohl

Science Fiction Research Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software